Just a Bit of What I Do, By Beverly Hicks Burch

I decided to put together a slide show and share some of my quilts. What I have included is just a “bit”…a small amount of my work. About two years ago, my husband was transferred to our current location in, and as a result a lot of my work is still in storage…as are the tools of my craft. We just don’t have the space at the time for me to spread it all out. Hopefully in the near future that will change and I can photograph more of my quilts…and finished even more…I have a lot of those UFO’s…what quilters call unfinished objects!

In the mean time, the slide show includes some of the quilts I mentioned in my previous blog “Why I Quilt”. I have included some insert views of the Maverick quilt when it was a work in progress. Enjoy!

© 2007 Beverly Hicks Burch All rights reserved.

1 Comment

Filed under Hobbies, quilting

One response to “Just a Bit of What I Do, By Beverly Hicks Burch

  1. I enjoyed viewing your slide show and your beautiful quilts. We must be riding the same wave. Yesterday, I created several gallery categories to post some of my quilts and it took quite a bit of time. Your slideshow is very effective — Thanks for taking the time to present it so well.

Leave a Reply

