Fun, Humor, Quizzes

Half and Half, Beverly Hicks Burchs

You Are 50% Left Brained, 50% Right Brained


The left side of your brain controls verbal ability, attention to detail, and reasoning.
Left brained people are good at communication and persuading others.

If you’re left brained, you are likely good at math and logic.

Your left brain prefers dogs, reading, and quiet.

The right side of your brain is all about creativity and flexibility.

Daring and intuitive, right brained people see the world in their unique way.

If you’re right brained, you likely have a talent for creative writing and art.

Your right brain prefers day dreaming, philosophy, and sports.

Half and Half

By Beverly Hicks Burch

The results are in… Here are the results of another one of those handy-dandy quizzes.

I’ve often wondered if I was left brained or right brained. I’ve also been told I’m kind of an enigma; but, on the other hand some one once told me I was so normal I was abnormal…lol!

Now, I know why…I’m half `n half! Kinda like the creamer…not like heavy cream, but, just rich, full textured, interesting, smooth and delicious enough to add interest, taste, flavor, and silky comfort to your life! What a hoot!

I’d have to say the results have me pegged pretty well. The math…well, I was better in geometry in school and actually still use it from time to time in my quilting…yeah, no kidding. When my son was in high school, I brushed up on algebra and actually, to paraphrase Sally Fields, “I liked it, I really liked it.” Have I kept it up? Nope.

I do like quiet. And, the sports part? Well, I do really enjoy a good vigorous quilt basting…lol…just kidding folks. I’ve never been very athletic…mainly because of my health disabilities. In 2002 I learned I had a problem with my kneecaps that explained some problems. I did use to walk a lot and used my stationary bike a lot and enjoyed short hikes.

For now, maybe I’ll especially enjoy my morning cup of coffee tomorrow…

© 2007 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

