New Surroundings, by Beverly Hicks Burch

New Surroundings

By Beverly Hicks Burch

I took a little time out today to try a capture a bit of the color before it faded this year. The colors have been stunning as I’ve looked out my dining room windows and the window at the back of the house. I didn’t really have enough time to do justice to the setting or the color…

I was afraid since we were moving further south (yes, they can grow palmetto palm trees here) we’d be giving up vibrant autumns, but I’ve been delighted to discover otherwise. This is one of my favorite times of the year. I am not a hot weather baby…I love cool and even cold weather!

Hope you enjoy!

© Beverly Hicks Burch 2007 All Rights Reserved.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

