Christmas, Christmas Decorations, Hallmark Ornaments, Holidays, Life, Photography

`Twas the Night Before Christmas, by Beverly Hicks Burch

`Twas the Night Before Christmas

By Beverly Hicks Burch

I’d like to share a little of what has kept me so busy in the last few weeks. Believe me when I say this is “Bev lite”…yep, there’s a lot more somewhere still packed up in boxes sitting out in the garage. I’ve opted NOT to unpack those until the next move. The bonus – and little gift – I received while decorating this year? Well, I uncovered some of those quilts and unquilted tops crammed in with the Christmas decorations…and that Virginia is Professional Van Line packing for you…

…and to all a goodnight…Merry Christmas, everyone…God bless us all!!

family-room-christmas-2008

Family Room Christmas 2008

burch-christmas-tree-20081

Burch Christmas Tree 2008

more-of-my-favorite-things

A delicate blown glass ornament next to one of the Hallmark Victorian House (series) ornaments

some-of-my-favorite-things

A Father Christmas and the very 1st ornament in the Here Comes Santa Series. There was 25 and I have them all and they all hold special memories.

hand-made-store-bought-2008

Store bought (Hallmark lighthouse) and hand-made (a tole painted ornament I made one year for my son’s class when he was in elementary school.

more-christmas-magic-2008

Christmas Magic

christmas-magic-2008

More Christmas Magic

favorite-christmas-reading-2008

Favorite Holiday Reading

the-little-engine-that-could-friends-2008

The Little Engine that Could…with Friends

ready-for-christmas-in-the-dr-2008

The Burch Dining Table – I couldn’t squeeze in the Christmas tree in the dining room

the-everyday-stuff-2008

The “Everyday Stuff” – rule is…we start using this everyday at Thanksgiving until my birthday Jan. 2

santa-christmas-heritage-2008

Coffee with Santa & Frosty

christmas-breakfast-at-the-burch-house-2008

The Breakfast Table is Ready

a-special-mmemory-2008

Besides the obvious reason, the birth of the Christ Child, this Nativity is special to me because it belonged to a beloved aunt who passed away in 1973

village-1-2008

Village 1 – Christmas 2008

village-2-2008

Village 2 – Christmas 2008

village-3-2008

Village 3 – Christmas 2008

visions-of-sugar-plums

Visions of Sugar Plums – one of my founds treasures – just in time for Christmas

sugar-plums-bears-oh-my

Sugar Plums and Bears…Oh, My…

flowers-and-poinsettias-2008

Poinsettias & Flowers

never-know-where-a-tree-will-show-up

Woodland Christmas Trees

mandrian-garden-a-christmas-sampler-2008

Mandarin Garden – A Christmas Sampler


© 2008 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

1 thought on “`Twas the Night Before Christmas, by Beverly Hicks Burch”

Leave a Reply

