Fatigue, Health, Mountains, Photography, Scottsdale AZ, Travel

A New Week A Different Peak, by Beverly Hicks Burch

New Week, A Different Peak

By Beverly Hicks Burch

Well, we’re back from our weekend jaunt up to the Grand Canyon…I’ll have more on that for you later. I have a new formula for you:

Fatigue = One weekend + The Grand Canyon on a cane + a train ride + a 2-1/2 hour car trip (coming and going) + freezing weather + bone chilling wind + snow/ice pellets + any autoimmune disorder you can think of…

It also equal one of the memorable lifetime trips (one of those “bucket lists” or “do before you die” things for me). Would I do it over? Yep! Am I glad I did it? Yep! Will it take me a while to recover? You betcha! But, worth it…

When I found something to prop my eyes open with this morning afternoon, I peeped out my hotel window in Scottsdale and this is what my eyes beheld…

New Week, Different Peak 1 - Scottsdale

New Week, Different Peak 2 - Scottsdale

New Week, Different Peak 3 - Scottsdale 3

© 2009 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

