Bakin, Birmingham, Chocolate, Cookbooks, Cooking, Desserts, food, Holiday Food, Knoxville, Knoxville News-Sentinel, recipes, Southern Cooking, Tall & Handsome, The Cake Doctor

At the BamaSteelMagnolia’s(TM) Bistro – Red Velvet Cake Made Easy, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Today I’m serving on the menu over at The BamaSteelMagnolia’s(TM) Bistro a recipe for Red Velvet Cake Made Easy. This cake is a Southern perninnal favorite and I’ve made it for years from scratch.

This new recipe is a quick and easy recipe I’ve adapted using some low-fat products. I also include a little background on the lore and history of the cake. It’s a favorite in my family and I made it for Tall and Handsome this past Christmas…every crumb was eaten!

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

