Cades Cove, East Tennessee, Mountains, Photography, Townsend, Travel

Cool Water, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Cool Water

By Beverly Hicks Burch

During spring, my mind and heart always seem to yearn for “home”…the mountains. To me there’s just nothing a peaceful as wandering the back roads up in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains and sometimes even wandering up into the mountains. You just never know what wonderful natural marvel you might see.

It also brings back memories of when I was a little girl. We’d drive up to visit my grandparents and I can remember wading through the cool, clear water of the creeks and streams around Townsend and the surrounding foothills. There is nothing as refreshing as feeling that cool mountain water rushing past my feet and ankles.

A couple of years ago on a Memorial Day weekend, T & H and took a trip up into the mountains. It was one of his first trips up in the area. I took a ton of pictures, but when I look at these pictures taken between Townsend and Cades Cove, I can honestly still feel that cool clear water…and I’m back home again…

 

Peaceful too

Peaceful – between Townsend, TN & Cades Cove

Between Townsend and the Cove

It doesn’t get better than this…Can you feel the cool water?

 

© 2009 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

