Cooking, food, recipes

On the Menu at The BamaSteelMagnolia’s(TM) Bistro – Pimento Cheese

I’m always questing for a great Pimento cheese recipe. While browsing through one of my mother’s cookbooks I found one that look good AND easy to make and thought I’d share it. Pimento cheese has been a staple in the South for decades. And, after all, what is better on a hot summer day than a cold Pimento cheese sandwich and a cold drink?

A Staple of the South – Quick and Easy Pimento Cheese

2 thoughts on “On the Menu at The BamaSteelMagnolia’s(TM) Bistro – Pimento Cheese”

  1. I just made this this week.
    I add just a dash of horseradish or some kind of spicy mustard. Also, a dash of celery seed.
    I tried something new this time – took a couple of basil leaves off my plant & added them as a garnish, right under the bread. De-lish.

Leave a Reply

