Eastview Elementary School, Greeneville, TN, Nostalgia, Photography

Grade School Royalty, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Grade School Royalty

By Beverly Hicks Burch

Over the last few weeks Tall & Handsome and I have been packing getting ready for a move. It’s inevitable during a process like that you uncover things you thought you lost, or things you forgot you had…those are just the little ironies of life…

I’ve also taken the opportunity during this time to back up some of my files on my computers to my little portable hard drive. Call it lessons learned from one too many format reload and vanished files…

When I was going through some of my JPG files, I found a picture taken while I was attending Eastview Elementary School in Greeneville, TN. (Yes, there were cameras back then!)

Mayday Court, 1963 #2 Grade School Royalty – Yours Truly is the last person sitting on the far right. Eastview Elementary School, Greeneville, TN May 1963 

Talk about bringing back memories! Take a look at this one…of course I did get to point out that while I was elementary school royalty, T & H was a sophomore in high school 😉 Now, that’s what I call a little gem…

© 2009 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

