I’m So Cold and Momma is Sooo Warm, by Beverly Hicks Burch

I’m So Cold and Momma is Sooo Warm

By Beverly Hicks Burch

One trip to the very cold North (almost to the Canadian border) and one unsuspected snowy Alabama evening and morning equal one little Popsicle Schnauzer. Watson’s been trying to warm up all day especially every time he goes for a potty run outside.

This afternoon he very subtly burrowed under an afghan I had thrown over myself as I was sitting on the bed working on the computer. He then proceeded to attach himself to my leg and use it as a cushy pillow. Presto, he was warming up in a hurry!

After a while he took a peek from under the covers to make sure everything was right with the world…and of course I took pictures…

I'm so cute

Napping close to Mom…

Napping on Mom's leg

Did You Wake Me Up?!

My Eyes Adored you

My eyes adored you…

© 2009 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

Leave a comment

Filed under dogs, Miniature Schnauzer, Pets, Watson

Leave a Reply

