Health, News, The South, WebMD

Southern States are Happiest…No, Joke…

Interesting article on WebMD this morning…and I for one…and millions of other Southerners have known about this all of our lives. The South is a fantastic place to live!! One of the best kept secrets in the country in my humble opinion 😉

Only one determining factor I disagree with in minor measures is the sunshine factor. The article makes it sound like we live in constant sunshine and would curl up and die without Sol shining everyday. It may be my Anglo-Saxon heritage, but I personally think I would die in a land of perpetual sunshine. I have to have days of good old honest clouds and rain…nothing sounds as soothing as rain on the roof at bedtime. Add a tin roof and you have heaven…

Check out Southern States are the Happiest over at WebMD.

Leave a Reply

