Humor, Spider Bites, Spider bites man on genitals, Tall & Handsome

Family Jewels vs. Childbirth, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Family Jewels vs. Childbirth

By Beverly Hicks Burch

This evening I read an article about a 22 year old man who went skinny dipping in New Zealand. He had left his shorts on the beach and when he got out he slipped them back on…without checking the shorts out I might add.

Now New Zealand is the home of the endangered katipo spider. The small pea sized spider is in the same family as the Black Widow Spider. Can you see where this is heading…?

Well, needless to say, the young lad was bitten by the poisonous spider on his manhood…

I was so stunned by this I had to share it with Tall & Handsome, so I began reading the article to him. After I finished I looked over at him. He was sitting there with his face all screwed up in agonizing sympathy pain…he was living the man’s pain and agony. The part about the swelling really got to him…

I couldn’t believe it. I have seen enough America’s Funniest Videos and seen enough crotch hits to know this…you can bring down a 295 pound linebacker with one strike of a Wiffle Bat.

I looked at T & H and asked, “What is it about you guys and your family jewels? Just the thought of some other guy getting hurt in his junk and yall winch and protect yourself. Heaven forbid if you accidentally get tapped down there…the world can expect a good old fashioned groan and double-over. How would you like to pop another human being out of your body that weighed anywhere from 5 to 15 pounds or say the size of a watermelon or Christmas ham?”

He looked at me a minute and pondered the thought and said, “I guess yall are just stronger than us.”

Score one for Team Estrogen…

© 2010 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

