Grandmother's Flower Garden, Quilt Block, quilting, The BamaSteelmagnolia(TM) Diaries

At Around the Block with The BamaSteelMagnolia(TM) – The BamaSteelMagnolia(TM) Diaries Chap. 5: How Green is My Thumb or Grandmother’s Flower Garden

The BamaSteelMagnolia(TM) Diaries continue over at Around the Block with The BamaSteelMagnolia with Chapter 5 titled How Green is My Thumb or Grandmother’s Flower Garden.

For those of you not familiar with the project it’s a joint textile/writing project I started in Jan. 2009 after I was inspired by a book written by Mimi Dietrich. When all is done I should have a quilt and a “book” that tells the story (or at least part) of my life.

Chapter 5 begins…

I’m going to tell you a little known fact about me…I am just a few credit hours short of an Associate Degree in Horticulture. So, what happened? Well, in April 1976 while I was in school, Gomez the ex had a car accident and broke his neck at placed called the hangman’s vertebrae…

For more

and this is the block…

Grandmother's Glower Garden

Grandmother’s Flower Garden

© 2010 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

