Minnesota, Photography, Picture of the Day, Split Rock Lighthouse

At Split Rock Lighthouse–Picture of the Day

Bev at Split Rock

This picture was taken in Nov. 2009 at Split Rock Lighthouse in the Arrowhead of Minnesota on the North Shore of Lake Superior. Tall & Handsome and I had just spent Thanksgiving holidays and his mother’s 90th birthday with his family.

Before heading home we decided to head a little further north so I could share one of my favorite lighthouses with T & H. It was bitterly cold that day and on the drive home a snow storm chased up all the way home. I’m bundled up in several layers here a too big coat (which I’m happy to say is even bigger this year…since I’m about 25 pounds lighter Smile)

When I thought of a cold weather picture…this one came to mind…

© 2011 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved

Save

Leave a Reply

