Where Were You Nov. 22, 1963? by Beverly Hicks Burch

I don’t know why but there seems to be a rash of JFK programs on the TV and media of late. I guess it’s because of the approaching anniversary tomorrow, but it absolutely stuns me we are approaching the 50th anniversary…yes, this year marks the 48th anniversary.

I found this condensed coverage of the timeline of Nov. 22 – 25, 1963 on YouTube. It’s from the History Channel. I can remember so much of the events. I was a young lass in grade school in Alabama. T & H was a sophomore or junior in high school in Florida where is dad worked at Mission Control out at Cape Canaveral.

Do you remember where you where when you heard the news, how you felt and any of this coverage?

 

1 Comment

Filed under Dallas Texas, History, JFK Assassination, Nov. 22, 1963, Video, Where Were You?

One response to “Where Were You Nov. 22, 1963? by Beverly Hicks Burch

  1. Hi Bev, I see you are still blogging! Yes, I do remember….I was sitting in my junior high home room (Mr. Huntington’s class) when the news came to us. I can still remember the views out the windows where I was looking when someone came in to tell us. Funny, I don’t remember anything about who was talking or anything else….just looking out the big windows to the other classroom building of the school.

Leave a Reply

