Christmas, Christmas Decorations, Hallmark Ornaments, Holidays, Home, Photography, Picture of the Day, Seasonal

Home For the Holidays, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Tall & Handsome and I both are hopeless when it comes to the holidays. The decorations, the music, the kitschy movies, the food, and the festivities.

I’m normally a “gonzo” Christmas decorator. All in good taste of course…

Well, the last few years T & H and I have had very little opportunity to partake in our shared love of Christmas gone wild… Many times our things were packed up and unavailable…we were living out of state…just a whole cornucopia of things stopping us.

Well, not this year!

Despite my warning him that his back would never heal, T & H insisted on decorating a few days ago…and we did.

It now looks like Christmas done “Bev lite”, but it still looks like Santa’s elves were busy spreading cheer and we are enjoying it!

I’ll share a few things with you including some of my dated ornaments I’ve been collecting since 1974. I also try and pick up a Christmas ornaments as a souvenir when ever I take a trip…just to have a reminder of that place and time.

And, so…Home for Christmas!

Tree in the living room

The tree in the living room

 

LR tree

Another view of the living room tree

 

Grandfather Clock at Christmas

The Grandfather Clock

 

Christmas greeters

Christmas Greeters

 

Fireplace at Christmas

The Fireplace

 

Bev and Frosty

When I was a toddler I began a love affair with all things snowmen…that’s my buddy Frosty on the ground…

 

frosty

Today’s Frosty

 

Stockings

The stockings are hung…

 

Christams Magic

Christmas Magic

 

LR bookcases

Living Room Bookcases

 

Merry Christmas blocks

Merry Christmas blocks I made years ago…they reverse to Happy New Year

 

Sara Plain and Tall village

The Hallmark Sara Plain and Tall Village

 

santa and his reindeer

Santa and his Reindeer

 

santas train

Santa’s Train

 

for santa

For Santa

 

Character mugs

Holiday Character Mugs

 

Christmas Heritage snow globe

Christmas Heritage snow globe

Dining room tree

Dining Room Tree

 

Hallmark miniature tree

Miniature Hallmark Tree

 

hallmark carousal

Christmas Carousal

Tomorrow and the next day I’ll try and share some more…some of my favorite things…ornaments and Christmas quilts.

 

Merry Christmas to all…

 

© 2011 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved

 

 

Save

5 thoughts on “Home For the Holidays, by Beverly Hicks Burch”

    1. Thanks Sherry. I’m hoping next year I can do a little bit more like I’ve been accustom to doing, but our lives have been kinda hectic the last few years 🙂 I just know were enjoying what we have. Happy to share 🙂

      Hope you and yours have a very Merry Christmas and a fantastic New Year!

    1. Glad that brought back precious memories for you Sherry 🙂 Daddy is also know to call me his “little Texas girl” because I had my 2nd birthday in Fort Worth. We were living out there when Daddy was working for Chance-Voight aircraft as and engineer. Years later (many I might add 😉 ) we were living in Alabama and he was working for Rust engineering. “Us” Southern gals are such Daddy girls 😉

Leave a Reply

