Watch Where You Put You Hands!, by Beverly Hicks Burch

watch where you put your hands

I went to refill my bathroom cups this morning. I reached under the vanity for the box of cups, opened it up and peered down into the box and…got my wake up call for the morning!

I know T & H’s high school mascot was a scorpion, but I can live without keeping one in the house, HONEY! Winking smile

My flesh is still crawling and all I can say is I hope this interloper into my little spot of sanctuary died a slow painful death and is in some kind of scorpion Hades. I know, I know, I know…that’s not very tree hugging of me…but they’re not very lovable and I sure don’t want a family of these things taking root and squatting in my house for 4 – 25 years (their average life span).

My advice?

Watch where you put your hands!

© 2012 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Alabama, Arachnida, Central Alabama, Freaking Out, Photography, Picture of the Day, Scorpion, Wake-up Call

Leave a Reply

