Alabama, Backyards, Frogs, Gardening, Impatients, Photography, Picture of the Day

Son of Prince, by Beverly Hicks Burch

Camoflauge

Impatients are one of my favorite annuals to grow and photograph. And, sometimes when you’re snapping a picture you have the opportunity to capture the unexpected.

That was true the day I took this picture.

We had a refreshing rain and I was hoping to catch the effects of the rain on the garden. When I came to the Impatients I discovered someone else was enjoying the after effects of the spring rain.

Once upon a time my mom had a little frog that came to visit her in her garden on a routine basis when she was going through a particularly rough time. She named him Prince.

I like to think this little fellow was Son of Prince…

© 2012 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

 

Save

Leave a Reply

