dogs, Miniature Schnauzer, Pets, Photography, Picture of the Day, Quote of the Day, Watson

Dogs are Miracles with Paws, by Beverly Hicks Burch

“Dogs are miracles with paws.” ~ Susan Ariel Rainbow Kennedy ~

Watson watching Poppa go to work 2013 A

I took today’s picture one morning when Tall & Handsome was leaving for work. Watson, the Wonderkin was standing in the screened-in deck with me just “itching” to run out and jump in the car and go somewhere with “Poppa”.

I told him to stay and thought nothing of it until I looked down and saw him in this pose. The little scamp had propped his front paws up on the patio chair and was gazing out the screen to watch T & H depart. It was just too cute not to snap and I just happen to have my camera with me since I was going to be wandering around in the back yard capturing some photos of nature.

To say that Watson is a remarkable little dog would be a gross understatement. I know most people feel that way about their pets, but this little fellow is crazy smart. I have been a serial dog owner and have owned many fantastic dogs. I even wrote about it in a chapter called To All the Dogs I’ve Loved Before in The BamaSteelMagnolia™ Diaries.

But, this little dog is in a league of his own…

…and he knows his “job” is to take care of me. He does a mighty fine job of it, too. When I’m sick or down he cuddles and snoozes by me, he nudges, loves, plays and enriches my life in ways beyond description.

He is my own little miracle on paws…I’ll even forgive him the time he snatched my last Godiva truffle when I wasn’t looking…

You just don’t take miracles for granted, don’t you know…

© 2013 Beverly Hicks Burch All Rights Reserved.

 

Save

Leave a Reply

