Around the Block with The BamaSteelMagnolia(TM), quilting, Quilts

At Around the Block with The BamaSteelMagnolia – Let the Fun and Games Begin – It’s Finished!

Well, I’ve finished another quilt project this year. That’s really exciting for a quilter! This one is called Let the Fun and Games Begin and is made with fabric I purchased over a year ago at the Asheville Cotton Co. in Asheville, NC. For for details click on over and take a look… © 2010… Continue reading At Around the Block with The BamaSteelMagnolia – Let the Fun and Games Begin – It’s Finished!

Current events, James Jay Lee, Kate Plus 8, Nature, News, Opinion, Parasitic Human Babies, The Discovery Channel Takeover

Lions and Tigers and Parasitic Human Babies…Oh, My!, By Beverly Hicks Burch

Lions and Tigers and Parasitic Human Babies…Oh, My! By Beverly Hicks Burch Yesterday, I had a lot on my plate I had to take care of before I could turn my attention to the TV and news. But, when I did the radar for the “newshound” in me went off immediately. Guess the dead giveaway… Continue reading Lions and Tigers and Parasitic Human Babies…Oh, My!, By Beverly Hicks Burch

Horticulture, Palms, Photography, Picture of the Day, Plants, St. Simons Island GA

Picture of the Day – Camouflaged, by Beverly Hicks Burch

  Can you see the little camouflaged fellow hanging on for dear life? He’s in the lower center of the photograph. I was very surprised to see him when I was reviewing the pictures I took this morning…I didn’t see him when I was out there and if I had I probably would have run… Continue reading Picture of the Day – Camouflaged, by Beverly Hicks Burch